"If you don't know where you're going, then any road will take you there." -George Harrison

Just when things seem like they turned sour for me yesterday, the Florida sunshine awoke me with a new attitude. Opening my inbox, I found some pleasant surprises:

1. It is official. I have an apartment! The search is over and my fear about getting to Spain and becoming homeless, or fronting el dinero for a hostel is long gone. And...it's AWESOME!
It is in a great location (without giving away my exact address *ahem* stalkers...Campo Grande is my next door neighbor) and the pictures of the place make me smile...painted walls! Ikea furniture! And SO not abuela-ish as I thought a future apartment may be.
Picture
Won't you be my neighbor?
2. I have ALREADY been asked for private classes starting in September. I put up an ad a few days ago (Note: I am a planner. Due to, Things my mom says: "Early bird gets the worm!") and received an email this evening about a little boy who needs a private English tutor in a village close to Valladolid for the next school year. That means I won't be broke when I get to Spain either. 

Cha-ching!
Rosana
8/10/2011 11:50:36 am

What website did you post your tutoring ad?

Reply
Me
8/10/2011 12:58:37 pm

tusclasesparticulares.com

In a few days, I've already gotten NINETEEN emails about people who are interested. I can't believe the great luck I've had.

Reply
8/14/2011 12:01:01 pm

Just don't go in Campo Grande at night - creeeeeepers abound!!

Reply
9/11/2012 11:46:01 am

Good reading

Reply



Leave a Reply.